Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
294 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well i have my eyes on a 03 800 rev new track, studs, 300 on top end, 4000 on chassis $2900 obo. waiting on pics though. also found a few 04, 05, 06 500ss and 600's i know the 500ss is a 597, and the 600 is a 596. all these sleds are between $3000-$4000 no more than 4000 miles.

Now what am i supposed to look for in these sleds when i look at them chassis, drivetrain and suspensions wise??

ideally would love the 800 but have only found 2 or 3 03-04's only though around 3000-4000 miles. i think i read that the 05+ is the stronger chassis?

basically i am a newb to skidoo's but love how the skis handles and drives. i rode my buddies 04 500ss and fell in love. ive been riding polaris all my life and mostly my 00 xcr800 for the last 3 years and LOVE the power but it beats the crap out of me. other than that i had a edge 500 xcsp but not a fan, the rider forward sled was liek being on a quad so skidoo it is.

any way any and all tips on what to look for is appreciated.

thanks in advance.

·
Registered
2,261 Posts
well i have my eyes on a 03 800 rev new track, studs, 300 on top end, 4000 on chassis $2900 obo. waiting on pics though. also found a few 04, 05, 06 500ss and 600's i know the 500ss is a 597, and the 600 is a 596. all these sleds are between $3000-$4000 no more than 4000 miles.

Now what am i supposed to look for in these sleds when i look at them chassis, drivetrain and suspensions wise??

ideally would love the 800 but have only found 2 or 3 03-04's only though around 3000-4000 miles. i think i read that the 05+ is the stronger chassis?