Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
I've installed the Snobunje Throttle Logic on my 2015 Lynx Adventure GT 900 ACE a couple of weeks ago. I ordered it after seeing Gatlinburg post some pictures here on DooTalk of this install, and thought i could make a step-by-step walk through when installing it. Hope its helpful for others!

This is the product: http://snobunje.com/public/store.php?crn=68&rn=317&action=show_detail

The installation instruction from Snobunje is detailed and helped a lot, but you can't follow it to the letter on these machines.

Disclaimer:
I'm not an experienced mechanic or authorized in any way for this kind of installation. I will not take responsibility of any consequences you might experience by following my instructions.

Install the lever
I decided to move the left hand switch housing and break lever to be able to install the throttle lever outside the handlebar grip.
The break lever is secured by just a clamp and 2 x M8 screws. The switch housing is mounted with 4 x Torx Screws (#8-18 / T20). You will find them on the back of the housing. The holes are kind of deep, so you won't reach them with ordinary screwdriver bits without some effort :)
8V4pN11l.jpg

There is a cable tie holding the cables for the handlebar warmer and switches together. I had to cut that one to be able to move the switch housing to the right.
fGkk38Cl.jpg
h4U7kDdl.jpg

To install the lever on the handlebar itself, you can use the rubber/plastic ring included in the kit from Snobunje. I cut off the length about 5mm and the with about 3mm to make it fit perfectly on the handlebar and make room for the cable to the grip heating.
A32D6MKl.jpg
EAyGcySl.jpg

Install the throttle lever in your preferred position using the supplied allen key and put everything back together.

yu35hZVl.jpg

Install the cable bracket
Hold the cable bracket in position on the right hand throttle lever and mark the outer edges with a cutter or whatever