Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1997 Polaris XLT SKS
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sledding season is right around the corner, so why don’t you share a few things about your sled

Your current sled/s and how long you’ve been riding
I’ll go first.
I started riding my own sled in the 2019/2020 season on a 2007 cat f6
I currently ride a 1997 xlt sks, and thinking about upgrading this season.
This season coming up will be my third, but I remember going sledding with my dad since I was a little kid.

Already October, not too long until the snow will start flying...

·
Registered
2,642 Posts
1972 Elan that my parents bough for us kids......I hit a tree with that one at age 7. Lol

1974 Nordics I doubled mostly on with my dad. I vividly recall how warm it was with the heat coming off the engine as I sat it front of the person driving.

1978 Everest was a big upgrade for our family after riding the Nordics that were tanks.
1978 Alloutte Super brutes, we had two of those for a short period of time.

1987, I recall my dad picking me up from school to go get his brand new Indy Trail. It was snowing lightly eneoute for the sled and we awoke the next morning completly snowed in. What a snowstorm that was.

1989 My parents bought another Indy trail and this was the first sled that I contributed money towards. I thank my parent for getting me to put some money in as this is when I started to realize the appreciation for taking care of something.

1992, parents bought a Polaris EFI, that was a great sled.

1993, with the help of my parents I upgraded one of the Indy's to a Polaris 440 liquid

1998 I purchased my first sled, Polaris XC and convinced my girlfriend at the time .....now my wife to buy her own XC600

2007, my wife and I picked up a leftover 2006 SDI and a 2007 Skidoo Blizzard.

2008 we picked up a mini Z for our son who was three. Lots of great times were spent on that mini.

2010 I sold my blizzard to buy a 2009 demo 600 etec