Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello i'm new to the rev and i like the ride and i can get it to turn in loose snow but i have the front springs turned all the way up (highest setting) with the stock skis. It will turn good but i have no room for anymore adjustment. I was wondering if there was something else i could do to the sled or new skis or what? this is on a 500ss adreniline. thanks

·
RAIN IS NOT AN OPTION!
687 Posts
redneckmotorsports27 said:
anyone??? I could really use some help
[snapback]314462[/snapback]​
Are you pushing in the corners?

Try more ski pressure by tightening up the limiter strap. You can also try more carbide on the inside runner of the ski. Bergstrom skegs is a great place to go for this issue www.bergstromskegs.com.

Good luck

·
Registered
99 Posts
You need to decrease spring psi on front skis, lower settig this wil give you more weight on your skis
Hello i'm new to the rev and i like the ride and i can get it to turn in loose snow but i have the front springs turned all the way up (highest setting) with the stock skis. It will turn good but i have no room for anymore adjustment. I was wondering if there was something else i could do to the sled or new skis or what? this is on a 500ss adreniline. thanks
[snapback]314151[/snapback]​

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I need to decrease the front spring pressurer? is that the front (center) skid shock on the ski shocks? and if i tighted up the limiter strap would it affect the ride much? and Yes it pushes in the corner quite a bit of the time. I'm running the center spring on the 4th knotch and the front sprinds on the 4th knotch. I'm 230 and it rides pretty good and the trails were pretty rough. do u know if i can get a stiff center shock spring. I have the adreniline package and the center shock has the daul springs.

·
Registered
111 Posts