Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2009 MXZ TNT 1200
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2009 MXZ TNT 1200
This is my first maintenance on this sled, I bought it used and was told all maintenance had been done by the dealer. Something every used sled seller says. Lol.
it’s also a learning time for me as I haven’t done this before (on a sled) but I am a service tech for machinery.
I have done a lot of reading on here but will still have a few questions as I go. Shocks have been pulled and will be sent in for service. Skid is out and looks like most of the boogies will have to be replaced. Either bad bearings, worn wheels or worn mountings for the bearings in the wheels.
The reverse coupling gear has been ordered, it’s getting hard to shift while running. First question, the runners stop short of the end of the skid. Should I cut the new ones to the end or keep it the same?
I have already ordered some yellow boogies and yellow slides.
Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive design Automotive exterior Rim

Tire Wheel Automotive tire Light Motor vehicle

Tire Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive design Wheel

·
Registered
2009 MXZ TNT 1200
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
Got some parts in today. Made a run to CT for some nuts and bolts. Had to drill one of the slide retaining bolts out and a couple of the boogie mounts were missing some hardware. Shocks are at the shop being done. The Center shock upper mount was tight and took a lot of effort to move until I loosened the mounting bolt. The muffler had lost most of the retaining springs and shifted out of position causing the damage you see in the picture. . Only the springs holding the muffler to the header were on. Working 7 to 7 for the next 4 days so won’t get much done.

Motor vehicle Black Automotive tire Electrical wiring Automotive exterior

Wheel Bicycle Bicycle tire Bicycle handlebar Tire

Automotive tire Motor vehicle Bumper Automotive design Rim

·
Registered