Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
howdy .. well .. I am a newbie .. and I am going to be getting a sled (new) .. just cant decide which one would be best .. so here goes .. I am 6'2" and 280 lbs havent ridden much at all .. primarily the sled will be for riding around with the parents checking out wildlife and doing group rides .. but once in a while I'll be out with some guys that really ride the trails hard (that will be after I get used to riding and controling the sled of course) .. I have kinda narrowed my choices down to something that runs the 600 SDI or a yamaha 4 stroke ( dont shoot me for that .. I just want to be nice to the environment) ... any thoughts or ideas on which model would be the best for what I am looking for .. also I know this is a Ski Doo board but if anybody has ridden a new yamaha which did you like better? .. from everything that I have read on other boards and in the mags .. the Rev chassis is supposed to be the best handling chassis and thats why I am leaning this way .. but I just want the best bang for my buck .. thanks in advance

·
Registered
165 Posts
MI Snow BEAR said: