Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've made a few videos for work from time to time but this is my first attempt at a snowmachine video...

It's nothing insane, just having some fun in the powder. What ya think?

~Turk

Fresh Powder...

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Trapper Creek, Alaska... Last Year, when we had good snow.

ttabs,
The video is in Quicktime. Don't tell anyone I'm a Mac guy ok?
~Turk

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
Great first vid. Keep it up.

·
Registered
1,797 Posts
Pretty Good First Video!! Liked the music!!

·
Registered
1,911 Posts
I had to reload my quicktime.

Thats great!! your bud is stuck and all you do to help is film him

I have got to try that one!!!!!

Nice job! See? Video'n your ride is cool!!!

·
Registered
536 Posts
Nice job....keep them coming. Wish we had all of that snow back this year!!! It has been pretty poor this year.

Alaskan

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
lomark said:
good vid but is that a tent in your backpack or are you just happy to see us... lol.
[snapback]730313[/snapback]​
about the size of our packs... We're both with the local Air Force Rescue unit up here in Anchorage. It may seem like we're carrying a lot of stuff but we both see, on a regular basis, the mistakes that people make when it comes to first aid, Self SAR, and survival. If you don't respect Alaska and what it can do to you in a blink of an eye… you're in trouble from the get go. It may look funny when I'm strapping on a three day size pack for a ride in the woods but most of the people we pick up were not prepared for the situation in which they found themselves.

Ttabs,
It's pretty funny standing there with the camera while your buddies try to dig themselves out. After a while they look at you and say "*%@? You gonna help or what?" You've just got to be prepared for that coming back around...
Let me know how it works out for ya?

Alaskan,