Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am new to Doo coming from Yamaha and I'm loving it. I picked up a 2020 bcxrs with the 146" X 1.6" cobra that I added iGrip studs to and I'm really impressed with it on the trails. So far due to the lack of snow in the northeast I don't dare to go off trail without risk of damaging the sled. All most all of my riding will be on trail anyway so that how I'm setting up my sled. I wanted to thank everyone for the numerous post questions and the people that responded to them. From your info I was able to setup the sled almost spot on for my first three day ride. When I came back I went thru the machine to adjust for break in parts that stretch and I only increased the center shock pre-load to decrease ski pressure a bit. I went back up for another three days and I feel the sled is spot on in stock form. I couldn't have done it without this forum and I wanted to thank you all for getting me up to speed so quickly.