Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys im new to skidoo. Just bought my nicest sled to date. It's a 05 mxz 600 ho trail. I'm not sure if guys posted about this before but if they have I'm sorry. From what I have found the trail sled is a basic sled with absolutely nothing fancy. I'm looking for tips and ideas on ways to change that. I plan on keeping it for awhile. As of right now I have replaced the crappy carb boots with rage cages. Plan on getting a fixed windshield for it so I can put a raiser on and change the bars cause I like to stand more then sit. Anything lease I should do? I would like to change supenision but not sure. Also hear get rid of the skis I have and get the pilot skis?

·
Registered
2,404 Posts
You pretty much have a idea of the best mods. Windshield/handguards, carb boots, suspension, riser, skis, maybe a clutch kit.

If it were mine and I wanted best bang for the buck:

Windshield/guards/riser: find a low from a X model and powermadd has a set up for your sled that attaches the handguards to the old mobile windshield mounts and comes with a riser.

Carb boots: done.

Suspension: call ian at monster performance. See if he has a set of shocks off a sc3 X model. He will rebuild/valve them for you and your riding style. They won't be clicker shocks but they will be less than half the price all set up.

Skis: pilots with shaper bars if you want cheap and better than your precisions. If you want ultra precise steering at the expense of a little heavier steering go aftermarket, more money tho.

Clutch kit is last on my list. Expensive and it is better than stock the other things are more important to me. Suspension being number one. Either a DJ clutch kit or a cudney are very popular.

·
Registered
16,788 Posts