1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,703 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok, Here are the stats...

Elevation: 4-6K feet
Temp: 33
Conditions- 6-12" new snow...fantastic base, 30" in last week...could ride ANYWHERE!!!
Sled: Summit Rev 800 Stock (except Joes kit)
EGT readings: WOT 1090...Qtr Throttle- 800-900
Clickers Set at 4
Weights- 19.3 (or whatever the full weight is)
RPM's @ 8200 WOT
Jetting= 380 mains
Rider = 250+ with gear etc.
Engagement at 4700 +/-

Ok, as said above...I am a TOTAL newby on this...This is my first sled, and I know NOTHING about tuning...that is till ttabs mod shop opened up

Sled CLEARLY had more grunt, was not the right kind of base to notice if it had rip your arms off pull, but it maintained power in climbs...never did this before...

Never got stuck today, which is another surprise

everyone talks about backshifting, but as a newby I know NOTHING about that till today...now I CLEARLY know what they mean...when I rev up and then let off...the sled did not lag to engage at all...it was right there when you wanted it... engaged, and off we go...

let another guy ride it and he immediately noticed that my sled did not engaged like it should, real hard (I thought was normal) but after we adjusted, could tell it was easier to start off...(remember newby learning)

going down hills, sled would clearly engine brake whereas before I would have to rev engine to make it engage....was really neat...

CLEARLY better on fuel consumption too, this was a WELCOME event!!!!

now going to try and switch from the stock gearing (19/45) to maybe 19/47...

Still have a 1/4 throttle bog? dont know anythign about jetting, but seemed to help wiht the changing of the belt deflection...

Joe,

THANKS!!!! and APPRECIATE the patience with the AOL email...you have a GREAT product!!!!!!!!!!!! Have told our lame skidoo shop here, and HIGHLY encouraged them to QUIT the TEAM thing, and give Joey a call!!!! Joey, you need to start marketing this stuff to dealerships!!!!