Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,960 Posts
I have been riding for many years and consider myself to be on the edge of extreme I do over 6000kms per year here in Ontario most of it on trail. Time for a change I would like to book a trip for some extreme Mountain Riding. Any resorts, buddies, or personal recommendations. it can be Montana Colorado, BC or Alberta as I plan to fly in and rent sleds for the trip as my shorties will not cut it.

Please help me with do's and don't s and place to go or placed to avoid. Also what should I expect to pay for a week of riding accommodation etc.

Any of you that want to simply put me up and then take a week off and lend me your husbands sleds I am open to that too :)

Looking forward to your responses!

·
Registered
1,960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Ukranian Mafia
5,539 Posts
I have been riding for many years and consider myself to be on the edge of extreme I do over 6000kms per year here in Ontario most of it on trail. Time for a change I would like to book a trip for some extreme Mountain Riding. Any resorts, buddies, or personal recommendations. it can be Montana Colorado, BC or Alberta as I plan to fly in and rent sleds for the trip as my shorties will not cut it.

Please help me with do's and don't s and place to go or placed to avoid. Also what should I expect to pay for a week of riding accommodation etc.

Any of you that want to simply put me up and then take a week off and lend me your husbands sleds I am open to that too :)

Looking forward to your responses!
By flying in you somewhat limit yourself. If you would like to go into BC< you're likely going to have to rent a car to get where your going.

Revy is the mecca in BC and probably has the most rental options and in my mind, the best trail system/easiest to get around for people who are unfamiliar. Most renters out there are looking for $300+ per day for an 800 and I'm not sure if that includes your avy gear.