Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi again all

I put a deposit today on a GSX 550F. I wanted the 380F but my boyfriend thought it would not be enough power if we went on longer trips and maybe needed to climb some hills or something. I don't like to go too fast, 55mph or so. I still think the 380 would do the trick but I thought I'd ask the experts, you guys! Also, I'm new to the sport and don't want something too over or underwhelming.

What do you guys suggest? 380F or 550F?

·
ITs WINTER!
7,497 Posts
well if you are new to the sport the 380f would be a good little machine for putting around on, but i think it would get lame real fast. on the other hand if you got the 550f its nothing too crazy, able to putt around all day and still have enough umph to get up the hills.

So i would have to say the 550f because it wont kill you too easy and wont get boring to ride after a day.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ViperER said:
550F...

you can always not use it all but when you need it it will be there!

the 380 is really just too small for almost all uses...

welcome to the REV you will love it!

[snapback]723511[/snapback]​
Thanks for the info. I feel better about my choice now. My boyfriend picked up a 2004 MXZ Renegade and loves the power. He's finding the REV chassis a little strange though. Handles a lot different than the Blizzard he drove 15 years ago.

·
Registered
211 Posts
MyBubbles said:
ViperER said:
550F...

you can always not use it all but when you need it it will be there!

the 380 is really just too small for almost all uses...

welcome to the REV you will love it!

[snapback]723511[/snapback]​
Thanks for the info. I feel better about my choice now. My boyfriend picked up a 2004 MXZ Renegade and loves the power. He's finding the REV chassis a little strange though. Handles a lot different than the Blizzard he drove 15 years ago.
[snapback]723517[/snapback]​