Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My brother and I were travelling along the wood line of a highway. It seemed alright at the time because of previous sled tracks, and I'm talking about a well travelled area about two hundred yards before the trail ducked back into the woods. Well we got bagged
for travelling along a public right of way. $120ea. I have been sledding for about 15 yrs and new of the right of way law so my point is, be sure it okay to ride the area your in and not just follow others example as I did.

·
Registered
276 Posts
sled-head said:
My brother and I were travelling along the wood line of a highway. It seemed alright at the time because of previous sled tracks, and I'm talking about a well travelled area about two hundred yards before the trail ducked back into the woods. Well we got bagged
for travelling along a public right of way. $120ea. I have been sledding for about 15 yrs and new of the right of way law so my point is, be sure it okay to ride the area your in and not just follow others example as I did.
[snapback]261482[/snapback]​
wow that sucks, i cant see a cop in my town giving tickets for doing that, heck i think one of our ways to a trial is on a highway overpass that leads to an on ramp, cops are pretty cool around here because most of them ride sleds also

·
Registered
536 Posts
That sucks!! Move to Alaska....we can ride right in town. You can pull right up to the pumps at the gas station, ride to the grocery store or even ride to the bar!!!

Alaskan

·
Registered
70 Posts