Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
So I just bought this 2010 Renegade Adrenaline and have a few questions after trying to read up a bit on them here.

1)I see that several people upgrade to the premium instrument cluster by buying a $150 module that unlocks temp, altimeter, some sort of lap counter and compass. Would this be necessary (or it already unlocked) on my sled? Why is it necessary to monitor the temp? Do they overhead often?

2) Does this model REQUIRE premium gasoline or will it still operate (lower performance) with regular gas?

3) Are there upgrades that seem universally necessary (better skid plates, hand deflectors, etc..) with this new sled?

4) Is it ok to use other brands of oil for this 2 stroke or should I strictly use the exact recommended brand?

5) Is there a good 'summerizing' procedure thread in order to avoid my 50 mile trek to the dealership to do it next year?

By the way I am new to snowmobiling, so sorry if these are stupid questions.

·
Registered
466 Posts
Congradulations and welcome.

What engine do you have? If you have the etec the sumerization proceedure is listed step by step in the owners manual.

·
Registered
466 Posts
You are going to want to run premium gas.

temp gage is a nice feature if you ever run on marginal snow so you can tell ahead of time if the sled is starting to overhead instead of just an idot light.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Does anyone know if this unit can have the premium gauge module added to get the extra features? How can I find this out as my 'dealer' is 40 miles away.

·
Registered
239 Posts