Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
761 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any opinions on the best aftermarket front shock package? It'll be on a 2022 BC 600R 146 X 15 x 1.6 ice cobra. 70% Trail, tight twisties and 30% flatland powder.

Thanks.

·
RPG
2022 Renegade X 900r Turbo
1,216 Posts
I don’t know which one of those are best, but I’ve been running Elka shocks for the past 4 years and they are great. Huge improvement over stock kyb, especially because of the high quality dual rate springs used on the Elka’s.

·
Registered
583 Posts
I second that ^. I use Elka on my ATV and sled. A huge improvement.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
321 Posts
My vote is for the Elka’s. Valved and sprung for your requirements. And keep the stock ones for a while. After 500 miles on the elkas get then rebuilt. After that you should be good to rebuild once a season. Reason for keeping stocks is so you can throw them back on once elkas are broken in and still ride. After that you can sell the stock ones if you reach 500 miles mid season.

Edit-also get both rears revalved for you if you are keeping them stock. Custom fronts with stock rears you wouldn’t be too mich of an improvement. All around for your weight/ riding style would be a big improvement.

·
Registered
1,668 Posts
Elkas all the way. Properly valved. They are the best shocks I've ever had. Highly recommend them. I order mine through monster. As mentioned above keep stock shocks for when it's time to get rid of the machine

·
Registered
2,088 Posts
Question is, has anyone tired the KYB’s revalved over the bling aftermarket??? Wondering how the more expensive shocks are worth it over Enzo tuning in particular??

·
Registered
348 Posts