Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I recently picked up a dyno port can for my sled and Im having trouble getting a good seal between the pipe and can. It seams to fit good but there are a couple small spots where i can see smoke comin out. Looking for some advice on some sealing products. Im not a fan of the orange goop but sometimes it seems to work. I also have used some ceramic stuff that hardens but with the vibrations and movement of the pipe while riding i feel that may not work. Any advice would be appreciated and thanks.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah im thinkin thats the route im gonna take. it is just a very small couple of spots so i think it will hold. Thanks for the reply

·
Registered
861 Posts
yup, red high temp should do the trick

·
Registered
314 Posts
Permatex ultra black is what SLP recomends, I've been using it for the last 4 years and can tell you it works great.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I put some ultra copper on there and after a couple days of set up ill try that. I went with the copper because it had the highest heat rating. If that fails though i will look into the other suggestions. Thanks again

·
Registered
151 Posts
I put some ultra copper on there and after a couple days of set up ill try that. I went with the copper because it had the highest heat rating. If that fails though i will look into the other suggestions. Thanks again
Out of all of them, Red, Orange & Black, the Copper is the only one that's recommended for exhaust manifolds. Good choice.

·
Registered
861 Posts
Lol, I read red and thought of copper...

·
1200 Trail King
2,187 Posts
ultra copper

·
Registered
9,148 Posts