Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
538 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anyone try Bill Cudneys clutch kit with the roller secondary?
was wondering how much weight in pins and WOT RPM
Did you lose top end speed?

I have kit and seem to have lost top end speed. WOT RPM is 7825 slowly creeps to 7925 on digital tach. Acceleration is very good.

Any thoughts boys and girls?

·
Registered
249 Posts
Rubberduck said:
I'll be interested in your replys. I just ordered the Cudney kit today for my 2006 800x Renegade. I had one in my 2004 800 Renegade and liked it a lot. No loss in top end in my 2004.

[snapback]703202[/snapback]​
You are lucky, because I have been using this kit for 2 years ago and I lost top end speed.
The reason on this problem is the helix with big angle. The engine is too much loaded with this helix. The primary clutch isn't shifting out at WOT.

However, the acceleration is awesome.

You could not have all with the clutch kit........ either the acceleration or top end speed
is good.......

Just my 2 cents.....
-Powerave

·
Registered
2,576 Posts
im going to buy one, but after reading this im scared???? i talked to bill, he said 1 in 10 have no issues

·
Registered
38 Posts
I have one in my 06 800x and in 2500ft i clicked off 112 on gps with 1' 1/4 ripsaw loaded with 144 studs clickers on #3, max pin weight (2long and one short in each pin) I think the kit works awesome!

·
Registered
291 Posts
I have both the button and roller version of his clutch kit and the button style is about 3 to 5 mph faster on the top end. But in a flat out drag the roller will out accelerate the button clutch by about 1 to 1.5 sled lenghts in 1500 feet. I have been testing with a lower finish angle in the roller and will post results. Here's to hoping to get the rpm back on the top end.

·
Registered
133 Posts