Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Going to Cooke City next week. I'm a total newbie at this whole sled thing. But I've gathered enough to realize that clutching and altitude are important. What elevation is Cooke City Montana at and what should I have my clutch set at?? I have and 06 summit adrenaline 800 HO PTEK with a 144"

My riding stlye.........Rookie, greenhorn, pussy!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
04renegade600ho said:
Get specs from your dealer for 8000+ ft.

Have fun!
[snapback]704120[/snapback]​
I found specs on this topic. Says clicker should be on #4 for 8000-10,000 feet does this sound right??

·
Registered
1,911 Posts
JimmyJazz said:
[snapback]704108[/snapback]​
With that being said, just ride! You've got more sled then you'll know what to doo with right there!!!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
ttabs said:
JimmyJazz said:
[snapback]704108[/snapback]​
With that being said, just ride! You've got more sled then you'll know what to doo with right there!!!

[snapback]704186[/snapback]​
Very true!!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Back when i was 2 i just rode my kitty cat and didnt care what happened. funny.....i think that is why i wrecked my sled. oh well....im a rev man now!!!!!! ummmm......hope u are ridin with someone who knows the area up here. and make sure to have ur becon. no matter how much they are.....i wouldnt put a price on my life.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
1rev...2rev...3rev... said:
Back when i was 2 i just rode my kitty cat and didnt care what happened. funny.....i think that is why i wrecked my sled. oh well....im a rev man now!!!!!! ummmm......hope u are ridin with someone who knows the area up here. and make sure to have ur becon. no matter how much they are.....i wouldnt put a price on my life.

[snapback]704231[/snapback]​