Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I've been reading on these forums for a while but this is my first time posting. I have a 2003 rev 800, I just installed a Dynoport pipe and can, and I am now wanting to do some clutch work, looking at springs in the primary and secondary and adjustable weight pins. But i have no idea where to start when it comes to what springs to get, and a baseline weight in the pins, mostly ride trails and lakes, I'm looking to get a nice balance of off the line acceleration and top end. I realize that all machines are different along with the rider, so I'll have to play with it, but I just want a good starting point.

Oh and does anyone know the stock sizes of the jets? Dynoport recomended going up a size or two for running the lakes.

·
Registered
2,561 Posts
Can't go wrong with a dynamoe joe clutch kit, he does extensive testing when he builds his kits.

·
Registered
626 Posts
Can't go wrong with a dynamoe joe clutch kit, he does extensive testing when he builds his kits.
X2. He is a stand up guy that will get your clutching iq up there and will help you out with any problems when he has the time. He is a very busy man, got to love a guy that spends all he's free time tweaking and improving power to track ratios.

Reuben

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah I've heard nothing but good things about joe's kits, but I just didn't want to pay for a "kit" when I can get the springs for 35 bucks each and an adjustable pins for 36

·
Registered
2,561 Posts
You can try searching in the google custom search bar top left for spring recommendations. For jet size just get on a doo parts website and look in the micro fiche

·
Registered
16,788 Posts
2003 Rev 800

Primary

PRP/YLW 160/230

Secondary

beige color (cant find it on any charts?)

But i did find this from HRSS,

Blue is popular to replace the beige

http://www.hotrodsledshop.com/skfosesp.html