Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
542 Posts
I have a vibration in my 2011 1200 Gade. Mainly between 10 mph and 60 mph and very noticeable between 40 and 50. It can be felt in the running boards in the front and in the handlebars. It is still noticeable after 60 in the bars but less so. I have a new track, the driveshaft bearings are new, and a new o-ring on brakedisc. Both jackshaft bearings are new. Belt is new. I noticed a fair bit of wear on the plastic drivers {the sled has almost 15000 miles on it }, and was wondering if that could cause the vibration. I have no experience with the extrovert drivers and was thinking the wear on this part of the drivers might be the culprit. Thanks in advance.

·
Banned
7,722 Posts
What kind of track? Is it different than the one you replaced? Could be a defective track maybe or the pitch is a little off. Normally things that cause vibrations don't get better ar higer speeds.

·
boost junkie
10,603 Posts
extrovert drivers also drive off the lugs like all drivers

the extrovert only really helps with a loose track

is the track studded?

·
Registered
542 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Track is an Ice Attack 1.22. The vibration was there with the previous track. I will check the upper idlers but the bearings were new this past summer.

·
Registered
542 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
extrovert drivers also drive off the lugs like all drivers

the extrovert only really helps with a loose track

is the track studded?
I agree with this but if there is wear on the driver that runs on the track lugs that would let the extroverts touch all the time. Maybe that is the issue.

·
Registered
211 Posts
Was your old track a 16" wide? I went from a 16 to a 15 and it caused alot more icing in the tunnel, vibrates the running boards pretty good.

·
Registered
600 Posts