Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3,325 Posts
Yeah im a rocket scientist, i put the hoses In the wrong spots after I cleaned my carbs. Whoops lol

·
Registered
3,325 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah I just edited my post, I'm a goof. When I cleaned my carbs a few days ago my primer hose got put in either the breather barb or the float over flow line. Put the hoses back to normal runs awsome.

·
It's all in reading the parts before you run t
1,694 Posts
My guess was going to be the major factor of outside air temperature. It is about 40 degrees too warm for snowmobiles.

·
Registered
3,325 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It was about 40f yesterday, I'm also jetted at 290 on mains. I also thought it might be way to rich.

·
Registered
3,325 Posts
Ok, bog is back. I know my tether gave me trouble previously.

·
Registered
209 Posts
my carb set up is 300 290 mains , needle 3rd clip down from top , and 25 pilots and runs great like that all summer with some air screw adjusting of coarse my guess would be clutching if ur carbs are set up and clean and all ur hoses are correct lol

·
Registered
3,325 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Bad plug wire or a boot, found that put before I went to bed last night. My clutches are spotless, and I just put a Goodwin clutch kit in. Yeah I can't believe i put the hoses on wrong, I was face palming pretty bad. I'm running the same carb set up, minus staggered jetting. I hope it truly is the plug wire/boot issue.

·
1,694 Posts
Hey 440x, can I ask why the staggered jetting?

·
Registered
958 Posts
The rotary valve engines use staggered jets because the valve closes off the intake in opposite directions side to side. The mag needs to be slightly richer. With newer designs however this is completely pointless and for ditchbanging and tailstanding shouldn't effect your overall PAH! percentages that much

·
Registered
209 Posts