Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2009 Summit 550F

I am new to owning a REV chassis and I have a bunch of questions that maybe you can answer if you own a Summit 550F?

1. Is the center shock/spring adjustable?

2. Have you had problems with the gas gauge? Mine is stuck. Does it come apart to clean it?

3. Have you replaced body/hood straps? Do you have pics of how you did it? The bottom straps by the foot boards look like a PITA!

The head of the rivet is behind the tunnel. Stupid design. I'm used to the pre-REV style-right in front easy to change.

4. Anybody add a tach?

5. Looking for front shock upgrades. Any suggestions?

Thanks a lot

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
The gas gauge is a very common problem. Do a search and you will find a bunch of threads on how to fix basically you need to pull it out of the tank and file a little bit off the end of the rod that the float sits around

As far as your shock spring need pictures of your setup. Did the sled come with an owners manual? If no did you pull the seat off and look underneath the bottom of the foam?

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I got the manual online. Those manuals cover multiple sleds and I can't tell if my particular sled suspension has an adjustable center shock. What am I looking for under the seat foam?

Any idea how the gas gauge comes out? Just curious if it's a pain to get out.

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
I got the manual online. Those manuals cover multiple sleds and I can't tell if my particular sled suspension has an adjustable center shock. What am I looking for under the seat foam?
Any idea how the gas gauge comes out? Just curious if it's a pain to get out.
If it's the bubble gauge above the seat on the tank use a couple flat bladed screw drivers and pry the rubber grommet out whole thing comes out in one piece.