Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
195 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, as you can see I'm new to these forums. I'm actually new to snowmobiling within the last couple of weeks. So, here's my official introduction...

My name is Nick and I'm from Walker, MI (Grand Rapids area). I'm 26, work with computers, blah, blah...blah. Anyway, on to the snowmobiling part. My brother-in-law and I got a pretty good deal on a couple of Formula III 600 Triples from my boss (98 & 99) and we are both 100% hooked. We've only had them out a couple of times (in the Manistee area if you're familiar with MI) but we have had an absolute blast. These things are a lot faster than I remember them being when I was in middle school. So everyone, it's nice to meet you.

Ok, now on to my question. I noticed while riding the first time at night that the headlights are quite dim and dull. I have read quite a few posts touting the PIAA Yellow halogen lights which I think I'm going to purchase but I haven't been able to locate a clear cut answer as to how to change the darn bulb. If it's like any other ridiculous headlight housing in the world I'm sure it's a pain but can someone give me a quick step-by-step to changing the bulbs on the '98 please?

I appreciate any help you can give.

Nick

PS: You can see the few pictures I've taken of the sleds here. It's just something I threw together.

·
Registered
335 Posts
Nice looking sleds and welcome.

To change the bulb, just open the hood, unplug the connector from the lamp, remove the rubber boot and remove the bulb retainer clips or locking ring.

·
Registered
195 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ram said:
Nice looking sleds and welcome.

To change the bulb, just open the hood, unplug the connector from the lamp, remove the rubber boot and remove the bulb retainer clips or locking ring.
[snapback]298144[/snapback]​
Thank you.