Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Took my sled out to clean and inspect. Change the chaicase oil belt and plugs. Put the sled back on the trailer on Saturday and noticed that is was low on gas went and got some gas added some stabilizer. Went to start the sled it starts right up but the engine lights comes on and beeps and do not have any tach or speedo. Also do not have anyhting on the digital display. This is a carburated sled with no sensors. Ran fine to put it back on to the trailer. Any suggestions

·
Registered
2,118 Posts
Make sure you plugged back in the air sensor on your air box.

·
Registered
2,118 Posts
It does not have any sensors what so ever.
You are obivously a Newbie here
, so I'll take it easy on you and
help educate you about the 800R

All 800R's have sensors............................they help engine management systems functions.

You need to realize just because it has carbs, DOES NOT mean
there are no sensors.

(ATS)Air temp sensor
(TPS)Trottle Position sensor
(CTS) Coolant Temp Sensor
(CPS)Crankshaft Position sensor
(KS)Knock sensor
Solenoids
(APS) Air pressure sensor> integrated into ECM
ECM
etc....

*check to make sure ALL wiring connectors are connected

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
What i meant by no sensors is that there are no sensors like on my SDI the I could have let undone. Like on the air box or on the exhaust. I checked a little further and found that I do not have anything that works on my instument cluster. NO speedo no tack no gauges and no instument lights.

·
Registered
654 Posts
The air box does have a sensor that will cause the check engine light to flash if left unplugged but obviously you have bigger issues than that. As the previous poster said you'll have to check you're electrical connections. Of course you could always bring it to the dealer and have them read the code, which may not fix your dead instrument cluster anyway.

·
Registered
9,946 Posts