Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My Renegade has been running extremely rich since I started riding it. It goes into limp mode all the time and when running in excess of 160Km/ph for more than 1 minute it just dies. The whole right side is black from exhaust. I noticed the other day that when I stopped to re fuel, my gas tank had built up pressure inside, so much that when I unscrewed the cap it popped out of my hand. Has anyone else noticed this on their 1000 SDI's? Also I was wondering if any one knows if the cap is supposed to be vented or if there is a vent line some where. I haven't looked for vent yet as we just got back late last night from our ride. Any help would be appreciated. All update have been done by my dealer.

Thanks

·
Registered
1,871 Posts
There is a vent line! but cap should not "pop" off. This will not effect lean or rich condition though. It could be a "run out of fuel" issue though.

·
Registered
141 Posts
My 800 ptek started running rich after i ran it out of gas. The next day kept loading up thank god for electric start even after new plugs. The thing whistel when you stop. And when you take the cap off it will fly a foot in the air. Have;nt rode it since.The only thing that coulded of added to the problem was I was at 8000 plus feet

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·