Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I'm brand new to dootalk, and new to snowmobiles. I've been around almost every other power sport for the past 20 years but this is my first time on the snow.

I just picked up a 2004 Renegade 600 SDI x package. The previous owner said that the gauges (speedo and tach) just recently stopped working. They are completely dead, no lights, needle sweep, nothing. I also think that the hot grips are not working. I've only had the sled out for a short ride, (around 10 minutes) but the grips never seemed to warm up. The sled runs great. The electric start fires right up, and the headlights and tail lights both work. It just seems to be the gauges and hot grips giving me problems.

Before anyone asks if I've used the search bar.... the answer is yes. I've read a bunch of the post and haven't seen anything that really matches my issue. But many of the post were helpful in giving me ideas of what to look at.

Any ideas? I was thinking about replacing the relays on the fues block just as a precaution. There are only two relays in the block, with a space for a third. the third empty spot does have wires running to it. Do i have a missing relay? The rest of the fuses all look good. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Attachments

·
Registered
248 Posts
Welcome to Dootalk