Ski-Doo Snowmobiles Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Good Morning all,

I'm new to the sport and I have a dilema. My 1993 mx xtc r is in the shop getting a new track installed. Unfortunately for me the dealer said this track is no longer being made. The dealership has called all his contacts in Canada and the US with nothing found. Can anyone help me out trying to find a new track. It is 138 inches X 16 inches. It's an odd size but I hope I can get one to match.

If one is not found can a different suspension and track combo be installed without much retrofitting? Has anyone done this before?

Thanks!!

·
Registered
1,679 Posts
My dad has the same sled, and it is a great sled. He realized he would soon be running into problems with it because of its age. he bought another one just like it and it hada rip in the track. he tried to find a new track and the dealer sent the wrong one two times before telling him that he wouldn't be avle to get one. He ended up getting a track out of a grand touring of the same year. He had the engine redone last year and the sled runs great, 14,000 kms no i think

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
NewfieRider440 said:
My dad has the same sled, and it is a great sled. He realized he would soon be running into problems with it because of its age. he bought another one just like it and it hada rip in the track. he tried to find a new track and the dealer sent the wrong one two times before telling him that he wouldn't be avle to get one. He ended up getting a track out of a grand touring of the same year. He had the engine redone last year and the sled runs great, 14,000 kms no i think
[snapback]694109[/snapback]​