New to this any suggestions appreciated - REV Chassis - Mountain Sleds - DOOTalk Forums

Photo

New to this any suggestions appreciated

09 800r summit

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 dirtydoo81

dirtydoo81

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Interests:All things adrenaline ;)
  • Sled:2009 800R P-TEC 154" Summit

Posted 29 January 2014 - 10:16 PM

Recently came across a decent deal and got into sledding. I'm totally new to all this but I enjoy it a lot! My machine is a 09 800r p-tek 154". It only had 800 km on it when I purchased it a couple weeks ago and now I'm sitting at about 1250km with sore arms lol. Is there anything I should do or be aware of with this thing? First thing I did was change the plugs and check the chain case oil. When I first ran it there was quite a bit of oil coming out of the donut right before the exhaust, called the previous owner and he said just go out and open er up that should clear it up and it did.
Also I have a hell of a time carving with this thing, I counter steer, lean into the turn and gun it but she don't wanna do it. I'm trying this in 2' powder. Is it cause I'm a light weight (~135#)? Anyhow I love this thing she rips and supplies me with plenty of adrenaline ;). My buddy with his m1000 even had trouble keeping up
My wife also got a '09 600ho etec 150 km on this one. Any input would be appreciated.image.jpg I know the second pic is kind of a bad parking job. That was the first time now I park them out of the powder and I cover them.

Attached Images

• image.jpg

When in doubt, gun it!!

#2 OldSoul

OldSoul

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts
  • Sled:2004 Summit 800

Posted 30 January 2014 - 12:34 AM