Engine temp only module, still available? - Sledding - General Discussion - DOOTalk Forums

Jump to content

 






Photo

Engine temp only module, still available?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ncapster

ncapster

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9577 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just SW of Twin Cities
  • Sled:18 MXZ-X 850 & 18 MXZ Sport 600 ACE

Posted 17 October 2020 - 11:18 PM

Years ago I bought one for my 09. They used to have a temp only module and another one that enabled all the fancy stuff like lap playback. Now in the catalog they just have a engine temp / ambient temp module. I don’t need / want the ambient stuff. Can you still get the engine temp only module?


#2 800_XRS

800_XRS

    Xrs_800

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 801 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sled:2012 xrs 800 etec

Posted 18 October 2020 - 12:29 AM

There is a guy on the forums that can flash your gauges to have everything unlocked for $50 if I remember right.(Don't quote me on the price). It unlocks more than the module will. You mail the gauges to him and he mails them back. The individual just uses buds to check the boxes in the advance tab and flashes your guage cluster.
03 x 600ho
12 xrs 800 etec
15 x 800
16 xrs 800 etec

#3 Columbo

Columbo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 696 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Hampshire
  • Sled:2009 Renegade 800r X

Posted 18 October 2020 - 05:57 AM

PM LoClass on here, he unlocks the gauges.

#4 Boylstonrider

Boylstonrider

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1393 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boylston NY
  • Interests:snowmobiling, dual sport bike riding,Deer hunting

    Previous sleds:2017 gade ace 900 HO 2016 gade ace900, 2014 gade 600 Etec, 2007 IQ 600 CFI, 2006 Fusion 600, 2002 XCSP 800, 1993 Safari 377
  • Sled:2020 ski doo renegade 900 turbo

Posted 18 October 2020 - 06:19 AM

Just the combo module available now

#5 bullwhipman

bullwhipman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chippewa Flowage
  • Sled:Ski-Doo's and Scorpion's

Posted 18 October 2020 - 08:42 AM

Years ago on my xp I had my gauge cluster replaced under warranty. The tech told me he unlocked module to enable the temperature gauge. Why didn’t they do that to all the sleds when they set them up?

#6 ncapster

ncapster

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9577 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just SW of Twin Cities
  • Sled:18 MXZ-X 850 & 18 MXZ Sport 600 ACE

Posted 18 October 2020 - 09:03 AM

I wonder if Candoo Pro would work? But seriously, one click of a mouse from the tech’s lap top would do the trick? I was gonna swing his sled through the dealer’s parking lot anyway to have it bumped to learning mode 2. Maybe I can talk the tech into doing me a favor.

It’s the analog gauge, not the fancy multifunction gauge if that makes a difference.

Edited by ncapster, 18 October 2020 - 09:04 AM.



#7 bullwhipman

bullwhipman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chippewa Flowage
  • Sled:Ski-Doo's and Scorpion's

Posted 18 October 2020 - 09:21 AM

Mine was the plain analog gauge. I just Hit the s button to switch between fuel gauge and temp gauge. I always left it on temp as the fuel gauge was half worthless.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users