Please help. Dead cylinder on Mag side. - MXZ / Legend / Summit / Grand Touring / Formula - DOOTalk Forums

Photo

Please help. Dead cylinder on Mag side.

one cylinder carb help spark no spark dead cylinder mag side mag pto spark plug

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 cullenskidoo

cullenskidoo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Sled:99 Ski Doo MXZ 600

Posted 14 February 2020 - 08:35 AM

1999 Ski Doo MXZ 600 roughly 3,500 miles (I have another matching sled to this one so I can swap parts)

I need help friends! I've tried about everything I can think of and I'm going crazy. I'm fairly mechanically inclined but I'm really new to snowmobiles. Please help. SOS

12-31-2019

First trip of the year, the carbs were cleaned out and some general maintenance was done. We rode both sleds 70 miles with ZERO issues.

Came home and put the sled in the garage to replace the carb boots (cheap amazon boots) and I added aftermarket Hot Grips to the sled since the the stock ones no longer worked. Checked the reeds when the boots were replaced and they looked great, no chips and they laid flat.

2-8-2020