#1 Bigmoss

Bigmoss

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 551 posts
  • Sled:2021 Ren XRS 850, 2016 XRS 800

Posted 12 March 2019 - 11:20 AM

There have been a few posts lately about Klim and their warranty or lack there of since Polaris bought them.

I am a large buyer of they stuff for sledding and casual wear and wanted to share a recent experience.

I have a pair of their casual boots to be worn in the hotel or out to supper when not sledding, cost me $300.  I have owned them for 11 months.  Warranty is one year.

I contact Klim last week and explained the issue and provided the pics they request.  48 hours later I get an email that they are sending me a new pair of bots in the mail.  Cant complain about that kind of service.  This is my first time having issues with anything I have Klim and believe me when I say I have ALLOT.  Friends bug me that they never see me without a K somewhere on my body.

Just thought I would share an positive experience instead of a negative one.  I guess its all about how you approach them and answer their questions.

#2 skirider

skirider

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3517 posts
  • Interests:GOING FAST
  • Sled:2016 XRS 800

Posted 12 March 2019 - 11:46 AM

They have ussually been pretty good for me.
They did just deny a warranty claim on a balaclava which somehow tore probably from wear
I figured id try as it was like 50+ bucks but also 5 years old

They reaponded an said it was from wear.
Not to upset as they are probably right

#3 74Craig

74Craig

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 24679 posts
  • Interests:Snowmobiling,craft beers,beer,
    Racing
  • Sled:2016 Cross Treck 6000,2019 Enduro

Posted 12 March 2019 - 12:05 PM

They have always treated me well!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#4 Mike-337

Mike-337

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 8888 posts
  • Interests:Short course Off-Road Racing. ATVs. Duel-Sport bike, Snowmobiling.
  • Sled:Radio Flyer