• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Skidoo backcountry

Skidoo backcountry

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Interests:snowmobiling, four wheeling, jetskiing,dirt biking, snowboarding,anything exciting.
  • Sled:2015 Black/Red Skidoo Backcountry

Posted 06 February 2015 - 01:19 PM

So i am just getting into boondocking and i'e gone up to the UP a couple of times to boondock. i find that i am not maneuvering very well...... what do i need to do to get better...? Any tips would be appreciated..

#2 RS_Rider

RS_Rider

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 356 posts
  • Interests:snowmobiles, dirt bikes, photography/videography
  • Sled:2017 850 Summit X 154"

Posted 06 February 2015 - 01:50 PM

I, by no means, am an expert. That being said, the best way to get better is by riding. Figure out how the sled reacts to what you're doing. And one big thing is try to carry your momentum into things. Make the most of each trip and focus on working on small things on your sled.

Good luck!  :righton

// Find me on Instagram! http://www.instagram.com/aspiess328

// 2013 XM build thread: http://www.dootalk.c...2013-xm-thread/

#3 ifishiam

ifishiam

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Interests:Anything Outside
  • Sled:2018 850 Summit 154"

Posted 06 February 2015 - 03:52 PM

It is hard to say what you need to do based on your comments...but. here are couple thoughts that helped me.