8 replies to this topic

#1 heli_guy

heli_guy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Sled:2011 Rene BCX 137"

Posted 08 January 2017 - 05:33 PM

2011 Rene 800etech backcountry. Replaced the secondary clutch rollers. Removed exhaust & battery. Followed all proper steps, even used a torque wrench to put it all back together. Now the sled will not even turn over, no power whatsoever. Battery is charged. Engine was running fine until a week ago when the rollers grenaded. It is my first time doing any work to this sled. Am I missing something??? I didnt play with engine or electrics at all (other than battery removal). Is there any secret switches that need to be reset after this procedure? I am stumped. My next move was so take off the secondary again and look to see if I disconnected any wiring by accident, but thought i'd ask here first. :)

Thanks in advance.

#2 grover

grover

Fuzzy but not Blue........

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 8,787 posts
  • Sled:'10 1200XR TnT, '05 500ss

Posted 08 January 2017 - 06:13 PM

Did get all the grounds re-installed? Recheck your connections on the battery and check fuses

-grover

Edited by grover, 08 January 2017 - 06:14 PM.

Clutching: Northern Catalyst S8R8 kit (Dynamo Joe Stuff)

-LIFE

Just passin' through........

#3 heli_guy

heli_guy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 January 2017 - 11:44 PM

Figured out my issue, a friend suggested I jump the starter solenoid. Got some crank action. Either "edit for bad language" coincidence/ timing the solenoid quit working, or maybe from hammering out/ on the jackshaft it knocked something loose inside the solenoid... Anyways, hope someone can benefit from this in the future... If it wont start after clutch work, check your solenoid. :)

#4 DTXRSB

DTXRSB

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,826 posts
  • Sled:15 XRS 800 Shorty

Posted 09 January 2017 - 03:33 PM

Or you damaged the little 5A fuse. Replace it and see if it starts.

#5 aircop1

aircop1

Advanced Member